Walker, Gwyneth Website
of Randolph, Vermont

Sonata for Flute and Piano
(Score and part) 12' $11.00 #040115 AP-725

Written in 1978, the Sonata is in three movements marked: lively, dolce, and with spirit.


Blgrnline.gif (1086bytes)

A graduate of Brown University and the Hartt School of Music, Gwyneth Walker holds BA, MM and DMA degrees. A former member of the faculty of Oberlin Conservatory, she resigned from academia to pursue a full-time career as a composer in Vermont.

Her music includes over 350 commissioned works for orchestra, band, chorus and chamber ensembles. Current projects include a Trumpet Concerto for the Carson City, Nevada Chamber Orchestra and choral works for Whitman College in Washington. Her Sonata for Flute and Piano is published by Arsis Press. Other music is available from E.C. Shirmer of Boston, and Lauren Keiser Music.


Email us

We've gathered some of our favorite quotes here:
Quotes by Women of Note
Links to Our Favorite Sites